And….I’m Off! (and excited as you can see by all the exclamation points)

Well, after a few weeks of kicking around the idea, I’ve finally decided it’s time I get with 21st century and take the plunge; It’s time to start blogging! I’ve always been a designer and I’ve always been writer so what better platform than a blog to express them both simultaneously.

In the spirit of design, this blog will be simple and functional. I want to educate.

Well, that’s a bold statement…Educate who you ask?

For starters, ME!

I’ve been a designer for several years now and the single most important thing I’ve learned is every time you think you think you’ve got your finger on this field, somebody else is reinventing the wheel…and I want in! Feel free to share anything on here with me…It doesn’t matter if its digital or print related Leave no stone unturned and share, share, share.

And since it’s my blog, of course it’s my duty to educate as well

For those of you who know me personally, I’m a communicator…I love to share knowledge. It doesn’t matter the channel I’m always game! I’m hoping that by blending my experiences as a manager of print and design as well as those as a freelancer, I can create some enlightening posts here that can help people through their day to day in our field.

All this being said, I believe the direction of this blog will take care of itself. I’m sure there’ll be a few bumps and hiccups as the blog gets off the ground but with everyone’s help, I think something awesome can be created here. So sit back and enjoy the ride!

One thought on “And….I’m Off! (and excited as you can see by all the exclamation points)

  1. I really enjoyed your blog. I felt a pride that was comforting. Your treatment of people and topics are from the heart and of the highest quality.The best part is that you’re self made and originality is a vanishing art in todays world. Stay the course.

    Like

Leave a Reply

